Kwiatkowski  wins E3 Harelbeke Race in Belgium  


Poland’s Michał Kwiatkowski and Slovakia’s Peter Sagen  were neck and neck for the lead.  Kwiatkowski and Sagan rode the final 20 kilometers (12 miles) ahead of the  pack. 

„I knew I had really good legs today and I had  to go for the win, there was no other option,” Kwiatkowski  said after sealing a second consecutive victory for Team Sky at the E3.  Sagen, the defending world champion,  started the final sprint and left the rest of the riders  behind.  With just 250 metres left, Michał Kwiatkowski,  sprinted all out for the finishing line, with Sagan unable  to respond.  Kwiatkowski finished three seconds ahead of  Sagan to notch his first win of this season.  Britain’s  Ian Stannard came in third.

Rolco Sports & Entertainment Network