Gov. Blagojevich announces Flood Recovery Assistance Hotline to help flood victims

Illinois Seal

The State Flood Recovery Assistance Hotline will open the morning of Tuesday, June 24 in Springfield and operate daily from 8:30 a.m. to 8:30 p.m. People affected by the flooding can call the center at 1-866-848-2067 (866-214-4479 TTY) for information about available state assistance programs. The call center will be staffed by employees from state agencies that offer recovery guidance or assistance programs, including the Illinois Emergency Management Agency and the departments of Central Management Services, Agriculture, Aging, Financial and Professional Regulation, Public Health and Human Services, the Offices of the Attorney General and Lt. Governor and the State Treasurer.

To date, Gov. Blagojevich has declared 24 counties state disaster areas due to flooding, including Adams, Calhoun, Clark, Coles, Crawford, Cumberland, Douglas, Edgar, Hancock, Henderson, Knox, Jasper, Jersey, Lake, Lawrence, Madison, Mercer, Monroe, Pike, Randolph, Rock Island, St. Clair, Whiteside and Winnebago.